top of page

Fried Pickle and Ranch Dip

Hey everyone!!!! It's been a crazy couple weeks around here. We had TWO weekend getaways and I am EXHAUSTED. It's great that we're only 3 hours away from Dollywood and it's surrounding attractions but after 2 weekends in a row of roller coasters, water slides, walking so much and watching my child live her best life I'm ready to just sit for a week and not move.

During the second trip we stopped at Sam's Club and picked up one of my favorite dips. Fried Pickle & Ranch dip is one of those things that is actually really low in calories, packs a ton of flavor and is great on anything from vegetables to chips to topping a sandwich or piece of fish. Unlike a lot of other dips in the grocery store this one comes in at only 50 calories a serving.

However, I don't always want to make a run to Sam's Club and I almost always have all the ingredients for this dip at home anyway. That is why I finally created by own recipe for this wonderful dip! My version has 40 calories for 2 tablespoons and makes approximately 4 cups so there is a lot to go around.


Ingredients:

•8 oz Neufchatel Cheese

•1 cup light sour cream

•1 cup nonfat plain Greek yogurt

•2 teaspoon lemon juice

•3 tbsp. pickle juice

•¼ tsp salt

•¼ tsp garlic powder

•¼ tsp onion powder

•1/8 tsp celery seed

•¼ tsp minced garlic

•1 tbsp. dill weed

•1 stalk celery, finely chopped

•4 pickle spears, finely chopped

•½ cup panko bread crumbs

Time to mix it all up!


Using a hand or stand mixer whip Neufchatel cheese.

Add all ingredients except pickles, celery and bread crumbs to bowl and mix well.

Toast panko bread crumbs in a dry nonstick pan.

Add the celery, pickles and breadcrumbs to bowl and fold in until fully blended.

Refrigerate for at least an hour to let the flavors mingle and be happy.

Trust me. You will want to try this soon. It is so tasty. Plus you can adjust the flavors easily for your own personal tastes. Want more ranch? Add it in. Want more pickle pieces or pickle flavor? Up the the amount already added. Wish the garlic wasn't as strong? Skip the minced garlic. Need a little extra kick? Adding in chopped jalepenos really kicks things it up in a very happy way.


Please find and follow me on Instagram at www.instagram.com/healthyeatingwithlinda/ and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/Healthy-Eating-with-Linda-106272712093513/ for almost daily posts with food finds, meals and snacks that I use in my journey to being healthier.


Be sure to share this blog with your friends and invite others to follow me for more recipes. I hope you have a beautiful and blessed day!

***nutrition calculated by adding ingredients on www.myfitnesspal.com


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page